After the end of the transition period, i.e. from 1 January 2021, the UK became a third country in every aspect. All EU law therefore ceased to apply to the UK, including all EU legislation relevant to the tourism sector (in particular Directive 2015/2302 on package travel and linked travel arrangements and Regulation 261/2004 establishing common rules on compensation and assistance to passengers in the event of denied boarding and of cancellation or long delay of flights).

Subscribe to news from this section

©2023 Ministry of Regional Development CZ, all rights reserved.